Organizing committee






NGOM Papa Malick (Co-chair, Senegal)

SAMBA Rokhaya (Co-chair, Senegal)

GUISSE Aliou (Co-chair, Senegal)

FALL Mamadou (Co-chair, Senegal)

AHMED Aisha (Nigeria)

ANDRIANAIVO Lala (Madagascar)

AYADI Soumaya (Lebanon)

DIARRAMarilyne (Senegal)

DIOP Assan (Senegal)

DIOP Seybatou (Senegal)

DIOUFBachir (Senegal)

DOS SANTOS Esperanca (Angola)

DRIOUCH Youssef (Morocco)

Filip Keyser (Burundi)

GAULY Marcelle (Côte d’Ivoire)

GNAMIN Innocent (Côte d’Ivoire)

HASSINE Mohsine (Tunisia)

MACULUVE Inocencia (Mozambic)

MBEDE Evelyne (Tanzania)

MUKOSI Cecilia (South Africa)

NDIAYE Christine (Senegal)

NIANG Isabelle (Senegal)

NSHOKANO Jean-Robert (RDC)

PHIRI KANYUNGUSibongile (Zambia)

RANDRIANALY HasinaNirina (Madagascar)

SALISU Lawal (Nigeria)

SENE Bator (Senegal)

SY Aziz (Senegal)

SYLLA Moussa (Senegal)

TEA Juliette (Cote d’Ivoire)

WADE Soulèye (Senegal)

All Department of Geology members

Representatives from Senegal universities (Bambey, Saint Louis, Thies, Sine andsaloum,Zinguichor)

Representatives of the Ministry of Higher Education & Research

Download the first circular -9th CAAWG-
The "Geodynamics, Geo-education and Geoheritage Research Group" of the Geology Department, Faculty of Sciences, El Jadida (Morocco) in collaboration with the Arabian Geosciences Union (ArabGU), the African Association of Women in Geosciences (AAWG) and the African Geoparks nd th Network (AGN) organize a jointly the 2 ArabGU International Conference (AIC2), the 9 AAWG rd Conference (CAAWG9) and the 3 International Conference on Geoparks in Africa and Middle- East (ICGAME3). This joint congress is hosted by the Faculty of Sciences, Chouaïb Doukkali University, El Jadida (Morocco).

Other Activities

Day of Earth Sciences in Africa and Middle East
Join us on facebook